1999 xj build

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1999 xj build

I bought a 1999 jeep Cherokee with A 4.5" rough country lift and 217,000 miles. I have been driving it on and off for 2 years now and have decided to go all out and do a build. I have another 99 Cherokee to donate some parts and the engine. my plan is to add a 5.5" Rubicon express super flex lift kit and 35's. I'm still undecided for what I want to do to the engine (maybe 4.6 stroker). I heard bad things about titan motors, any suggestions? I got the engine out of the donor jeep and plan to break into that soon. This is my first 4.0 engine build so any tips or comments would be helpful.
    Last edited by cherokee-addict; 04-13-2015, 01:23 PM.

Re: 1999 xj build

jeep body.jpgjeep engine.jpg The donor jeep is now an empty shell and the engine is ready to be put on the stand. a lot of delays due to other projects. the new rockers will be on the jeep hopefully in the next week.

Comment

here is a few pictures of my jeep before I started the build. and a picture of the project hogging up my jeep time.my jeep front and side.jpgmy jeep side.jpgmustang engine.jpg

Comment

not many updates in the last month but there is some progress. the rockers are almost finished, I will add some pics after I paint it. im going to pick up a set of 5 33X12.5 Baja mtz today for $800. im also looking for a decent rear tire carrier/bumper to hold my spare.

Comment

There is always something that sets us back, it seems. Any thoughts on a roof rack to hold the spare? Just curious, I have seen a handful of them on cherokees and they look pretty good. Keep us posted, I love to see pics of builds
          ForbiddenJeeps Admin 2015 JKU - Hydro Blue ~ Toyo A/T ~ Fuel Full Blown Wheels ~ Wurx Offroad Front and Rear Bumper ~ M.O.R.E. Oil pan/tranny skid ~ Rampage Tail Light Guards ~ Surprise Straps ~ Jeep seat covers, slush mats (front and rear) & cargo mat

Wayne Was Here... Thanks for stopping by, Wayne

Comment